bookshelf

Women running from houses

women running from houses shelfieI’ve been theoretically obsessed with Gothic Romance novels for awhile now. The old, pulpy ones with the cool covers that usually feature women running from houses. Or castles. Or manors. Seriously check them out at this defunct blog.

I wanted to actually read one for awhile, and I stumbled on a  few for 25 cents each at Goodwill, so obviously I needed to snag them. I read one of them The Laughing Ghost by Dorothy Eden and got instantly smitten. So I started perusing eBay and I found a lot of 22 books and I managed to win them for $30. Pretty great, right?

I’ll be reading these in between everything else that I’m reading and I’m going to try to start a little Women Running from Houses series of reviews here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

