Uncategorized

We Can Never Go Home Mix

Last week, I posted an infographic about the ladies name dropped in Lumberjanes.

This week, I’m supplying the mix Duncan gives Madison in Black Mask Studios’ We Can Never Go Home. I’m pretty sure I got everything, there might be a song missing from Side A, but I got what I could. Trying to figure out what “In My Head” by T.S.O.L. was a pain, so I’m just going to assume that it’s right.

“Terms of Psychic Warfare” and “Bigmouth Strikes Again” might be two of the best songs to include for this series, at least two issues in. And I got a kick out of “Out of Step” following “Attitude”.

Setlist and trailer for the series below the cut!


SIDE A
Death or Glory – The Clash
Germ Free Adolescents – X-Ray Spex
What We Do Is Secret – Germs
In My Head – T.S.O.L.
Machine Gun Etiquette – The Damned
Ex Lion Tamer – Wire
That’s When I Reach for My Revolver – Missions of Burma
Attitude – Bad Brains
Out of Step – Minor Threat
Stand Still – Gorilla Biscuits
Young ’Til I Die – 7 Seconds

SIDE B
Terms of Psychic Warfare – Husker Du
Said Gun – Embrace
Good Good Things –  Descendants
Because You’re Frightened – Magazine
Left of the Dial – The Replacements
Bigmouth Strikes Again – The Smiths
Help Save the Youth of America – Billy Bragg
Psycho Killer – Talking Heads
Blues from a Gun – J.A.M.C.
Dumb Waiters – Psychedelic Furs

Standard

Leave a Reply

